The Hoagland Real Estate Group of RE/MAX Premier Properties

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Matt was always very pleasant, polite and helpful. When issues came up during the buying process he was very responsive in getting me what I needed and was respectful in doing so. It was a pleasure working with Matt and I would highly recommend his services.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/11/2018 by kimedwards0 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Jeffersontown, Jeffersontown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew did a great job working with our family. Our house sold very quickly. Matthew was very patient and took lots of time to show us possible new homes. He was always available and had great communication with us. We definitely recommend using him for a smooth moving process. He's the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2018 by MelissaKalkhofFontes Bought and sold a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

We consider ouselves fortunate to have Matthew as our agent. He was pefrsonable, professional, and went out of his way to accomodate our requests. He made our buying experience go very smooth.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/7/2018 by Larry Johnson Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Jeffersontown, Jeffersontown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Getting to know and work with Matthew not only was a pleasure to work with but was also fun. He knew what we needed very quick so he was able to guide us from star to finish. We felt the ease every time we needed it. He is hardworking, truthworthy, knowledgeable and a good person.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/9/2018 by patita ky Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

I met Matt back in January, I believe, while house hunting with the fiancé. My situation ultimately changed, and I decided to hold off for bit. However, months later, I saw Zillow listings for two houses that I was interested in. I sent Matt a text, not sure if he'd even remember me, and he not only responded right away, but set up walkthroughs for each house for the following day. He was honest enough with me to discourage the first, because he didn't like the neighborhood, which I appreciated. Rather than just try to sell me on a house, he cared enough to make sure it was the right house - and find the right house he did.

I'm a first-time home owner, so I had no idea what to expect of the process. However, he was in contact every step of the way, seemingly always on call, keeping me updated, giving me advice, and intervening on my behalf when I needed him to. He treated me like family, and I'll never forget that. He put a tremendous amount of effort into the process, and I'm grateful to him for all of it.

If you need a real estate professional, I cannot recommend Matthew enough.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/27/2018 by lwmart01 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Pleasure Ridge Park, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

As first time homebuyers Matt made our experience so much easier. He walked us through the process and gave us solid advice throughout. He was honest and never pressured us into any house. When we finally found our house he made us feel in control of th decision. He checked in with us and sent us several houses. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone in the Louisville area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/8/2018 by ShaneyBrewer Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt is awesome. We could not have asked for a better realtor. He went above and beyond his job to make sure we got the perfect home for our family. The home buying process is crazy and stressful and he’s been by our side every step of the way. He is very knowledgable and quick to respond with any questions or concerns. He has many contacts and was able to refer us to an excellent home inspector as well as insurance agent. We appreciate everything he’s done for our family and would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/5/2018 by Erin Bought a home in 2018 in Hobbs, KY 40165.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was recommended to us by others from the area on Yelp.com on January 6th. Within a couple days his mortgage group got my VA loan approved in just a few days for the exact amount for the house. By the 3rd day of looking at listings I found our dream home and by Martin Luther day our bid for the house was approved. All this sight unseen over the Internet from Pennsylvania only since the listing was so detailed that it gave more in depth information than being there in person. The mortgage company and Matt called us with updates almost daily as if we were his only customer. His team was extremely thorough and we have never seen such detailed house inspection notes and appraisals. We had the closing on March 1st and moved in the 2nd from PA to Kentucky. A picture or pictures say everything we needed to make a great decision on buying our dream home better than the one we had in Hawaii. Matt is very professional and dedicated to excellent customer service. I wouldn't make this serious decision without him and his team of experienced professionals.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/8/2018 by zuser20140607173105365 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Valley Station, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew was great to work with.
He always responded quickly, was very knowledgeable, and got all the information I needed to purchase this house exactly the way we wanted it. He went the extra mile and definitely made some request that I would not have thought about that helped us with the closing cost and future repair ideas that we had the seller fix before closing.
10 Stars because 5 isn't enough!!!!
Thanks again Matt

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/7/2018 by msuterwolf Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew was amazing to work with. He kept the entire house purchase process moving along smoothly. When the inspection turned up some issues he knew exactly who to call to get estimates for the work. He was always available and made the purchase stress free. I highly recommend him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/31/2018 by toro3 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Forest Hills, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was laid back and not pushy at all. He kept patiently taking me out to look at condos until I found the PERFECT one!! I never felt pressured to settle.
And on the flip side, once we put my house on the market, we had 10 showings and 4 offers the first day!! He did great marketing my place. Buying and selling at the same time could not have gone any smoother! I’m a very happy and satisfied client.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2018 by jessica24ann Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Okolona, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was excellent from start to finish. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and responded in a more than timely manner to any questions or concerns that we had. Matt respected our wishes throughout the entire process. He has great resources and our listing looked excellent online. Due to his skills and resources, we were able to get a full asking price within 24 hours of listing our home. I felt that he valued us as clients, and we definetly valued having him as our realtor. We would definetly work with him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/8/2018 by lflood1008 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt is the best! He helped me find the perfect home, negotiated terms that worked for me, and gave me great insight about things I can change about the house and recommendations on people who can help me. He also referred me to my lender who was also great.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/8/2018 by Kate Vanderlip Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Kenwood Hill, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt is a one-of-a-kind realtor who goes above and beyond the call of duty! He helped educate us as first-time home buyers and was helpful through the entire process, never pushing us into a decision. Matt’s knowledge of the local neighborhoods helped us feel comfortable in making our offer. Additionally, since we live out of state, Matt has stepped up and coordinated with local contractors, working with them on our behalf. He is amazing!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/8/2018 by zuser20160810103936208 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Well prepared from start to finish. Excellent communication and execution. Stayed on top of every facet of the home prep, marketing and transaction.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/26/2017 by zuser20140612194243252 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Middletown, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was very attentive to our needs for deciding on a home. He was always there when we needed him and he always made sure that I was making the right decision. I highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2017 by dawm062895 Bought a home in 2017 in Cloverleaf, Pleasure Ridge Park, KY 40216.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Matthew Hoagland was Great! After talking with several other realtors, I chose Matt. His knowledge of all the amenities and schools in every neighborhood we visited was superb. His abilty to describe the different ways that each house we visited was built, and then inform me of the pros and cons, really helped me make my decision. If you're looking for a well informed, organized, and negotiation pro, look up Matthew Hogaland. The guy is great.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/27/2017 by JFrancis502 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Jeffersontown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Great person to work with. Very professional. Very patient, communicate very well with client. Will use his service again and will recommend to others. Thank you Matt.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2017 by salahkurdi1968 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt went above and beyond to help us find our perfect house and make us feel welcomed in Louisville. If you are relocating or need an agent that cares, he is your guy!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2017 by kyndell peterson Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

If your looking to buy or sell home home, hire Matt Hoagland.

I've always been a little turned off by realtors. I don't feel like I can trust them. They're either too pushy, they don't follow up, think they know everything, or they make you feel like you need a bath after talking to them. From the first time I talked to Matt about selling my home I knew he was my guy.

Can't say enough good things about Matt. He always went above and beyond from the very beginning. Matt invested in very professional photography, wasn't afraid to spend money on advertising, and always made me feel like I was his only client, even though I know he was probably working with 40 other people. At the same time he was never pushy.

Matt had great advice on things he thought I needed to do that added value, and made my home more desiresble to sell. It wasn't always what I wanted to hear, but at the end of the day he gave me advice and helped me sell my house for at least $70,000 more than what another realtor would have. I know that sounds rediculous, but it's 100% true. Other realtors came in and said there hasn't been a home in your neighborhood that's sold for more than $430 in 2 years. Matt came in, did his research and said "TONY, IF YOU LISTEN TO ME, I CAN GET YOU $500". Guess what happened....we asked $520, and got $503!!!

Thanks again Matt!

Tony Rossini

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/15/2017 by atrosszz Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $525K in Mount Washington, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Hoagland is the best!! My husband and I talked with a few realtors before we decided on Hoagland. The others were pushing things we didn't want and refused to listen. So when we decided to go with Hoagland it was because of his reputation. I am so glad that we made that choice because he is awesome. There wasn't much for us to do, he took care of everything, which was a huge blessing. He helped sell our previous home which sold quickly and with no hassles. He is very professional and always willing to answer any questions we had. He also helped us buy a home which took lots of patience on his part (I am a picky person!). He is an outstanding realtor and we wouldn't go with anyone else. We highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. He goes for what you are looking for and makes the whole process stress free.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/8/2017 by godlylovin Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Okolona, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a great experience working with Matthew. He is very easy to work with and very helpful. He had great insight about any area we looked into. We would definitely recommend him to others!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/2/2017 by carly seligh Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

I was very specific on things I was looking for in a new house. Matthew was patient with me as I looked and looked. When our house popped up he knew it was the one! He helped to make it our home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/21/2017 by zuser20160509193929775 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Hikes Point, Saint Regis Park, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt did a terrific job on helping me purchase my first home. He is very pleasant to work with. If he didn't have an answer he got back with me as soon as he found it. I will definitely make sure that anyone I know looking to buy or sell goes to him. He definitely helped relieve the stress of buying my first house. He's a great guy and a great realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/8/2017 by mariesteurer Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $100K in Jeffersontown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt made the home buying process extremely less stressful with his hard work and professionalism. He is the best realtor in the state by far with the buyers in mind throughout the entire process! Matt is not only a diligent worker to find your dream home he is a genuine and honest person which is what sets him apart from the rest. If you are looking to purchase a home I would not recommend anyone else besides Matthew Hoagland.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/27/2017 by merrick schweitzer Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Okolona, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew is a professional and would recommend to anyone serous about finding the best home! He helped us get a great deal with upgrades. He was quick to respond to all my inquiries and had my best interest at heart.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/26/2017 by stephanieantle Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Kenwood Hill, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt Hoagland went above and beyond our expectations. Buying your first home is so scary and Matt made me at ease and relaxed. He immediately answered each and every question I had. He was on my side and did all he could for us. I would recommend Matt Hoagland to anyone looking to buy their dream home.
I will forever be geeatful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/30/2017 by edyanh Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Okolona, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew has sold several investment properties for us, with the last two landing accepted offers right at asking price within 2 days of listing. His knowledge of the real estate market and pricing, close attention to detail, immediate responsiveness, personal attention, and genuine concern have made Matt much more of a trusted team member and friend than just an agent, and we look forward to working with him to grow our business in 2017!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/14/2017 by GuttingKL Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Crescent Hill, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt responded back to me on a holiday night within a couple hours of my inquiry when I wasn't expecting anyone to come through but needed to move fast out of GA into KY for a promotion at work. He was able to take me to see 5 houses the very next day and toured me around some of the shopping and restaurant spots to familiarize me with the area. He also gave me links and info on the school systems for my kids. He connected me with a great local mortgage company to pre approval. He then helped me negotiate a very competitive price for what I got and helped apply pressure to the sellers to make sure we had a timely close and they came through on repairs and house prep needs. I got rock star performance from Matt all the way!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/4/2017 by ccrumbaugh5 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Stayed on it like a bulldog, helped us with upgrades & repairs...always answered our calls & questions...always friend for life
He even helped paint, remove rubbish, helped pick out & put in plants & spread mulch

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/4/2016 by rxmilt Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew is a true professional. He went above and beyond my expectations.I would and will recommend him to everyone. If there is a better realtor out there i have yet to meet them.
Thank you Mr. Hoagland for an excellent job.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/3/2016 by mike22367 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

I was very apprehensive about trying to sell a home and not being in the same city. Matthew was absolutely amazing! He tended to the home like it was own. He went above and beyond to ensure that all "i's" were dotted and "t's" crossed! He gave personalized attention to us the entire time and was very responsive to requests or questions posed! I would highly recommend this realtor! Thank you once again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/7/2016 by npritchett1 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

How do you spell "satisfaction guaranteed"? M-A-T-T-H-E-W H-O-A-G-L-A-N-D. While we were deciding on an agent, we read his positive reviews, and are happy to report that they were not overstated. Without a doubt, selling from a distance has its challenges, but Matthew took the worry out of the process. He was a rapid responder who dealt with the home as if it were his own. He's confident, knowledgeable and resourceful - but not a know-it-all. He provided good advice, but always with the caveat that it was our decision to make. We appreciate his consistent and clear communication throughout the process. His text messages, emails and phone calls kept us fully informed. Finally, because we were out of town, having an agent who was our eyes, ears, hands and feet was invaluable to us. This realtor was simply m-a-r-v-e-l-o-u-s.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/3/2016 by lynettewood0 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

I did not know Matt before we started the process of selling our home. His team was referred to us by a mutual friend when we decided it was time to sell our home. If I could describe our familys experience in one word it would be "Wow". I am a HUGE advocate in customer service and Matt knocked this trait out of the water. From our initial consultation I could tell we had one of the best in the business. We set a monetary goal to achieve in selling our house and not only did we achieve it, we exceeded it. Matt is straight-forward, professional, and won't sugarcoat anything just to make you feel better. This I respected a great deal. We took his advice and literally took it to the bank! Our house had the most views in our area and we had an accepted offer within 1 week! Bottom line.. Matt is not good at his profession. He is Great. One of the best. A very sincere thank-you to Matt and his team. I would recommend him to everyone I know with their Real-Estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/2/2016 by zuser20150704210603372 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Jeffersontown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew is my agent . He help me to buy the new house in one month . Even I'm very new in Louisville area . Matthew use his good acknowledge to help me to know this city and made good advise to helping me ..
Very responsibility agent and nice attitude.
Thank you for the good job Matthew
I

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/12/2016 by wangipec Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

There is no one better than Matt! I was apprehensive about the home buying process because I had never gone through it before so I had to put a lot of trust in my realtor. Fortunately I had the best realtor and experience I could hope for. Matt went out of his way to make sure my questions were answered and went about and beyond when it came to finding me the right place.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/12/2016 by kathleen sutton85 Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Blueberry Hill-Brigadoon-Stoneybrook-Bara
Highly likely to recommend

Matt is fantastic! He has very good customer service and communication skills. He is always professional and has very good knowledge of the real estate business. Matt is willing to do whatever he can professionally to get the job done!! I highly recommend him!!

Norm Klein

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/15/2016 by nklein11 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Audubon, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

There really is no reason why you shouldn't choose Matthew Hoagland as your realtor. He helped us find a buyer for a home we sold last year, and did it within a week. We moved out of state, and when we decided to move back to Louisville, KY, Matthew was ready to help us out. He went above and beyond any expectations. He showed several houses to my wife and I via FaceTime until we found the one we wanted to pursue. He was right with us the entire time and took all of our concerns into consideration. Always has an answer, but if he doesn't he'll find one for you. We truly felt like his only client during the entire process. Integrity, camaraderie, and professionalism across the board. It's hard to know if you'll get that out of any realtor, but Mr. Hoagland is not just any realtor. Buy or sell with confidence and assurance. Buy or sell with Matthew Hoagland. I will. You should too.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/11/2016 by user2675487 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Jeffersontown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was very helpful in pointing out the small things we should do to get the house market ready while keeping in mind our budget. He was very professional and insisted on the best from the contractors and photographers that he recommended. Matt was also very helpful in negotiating with prospective buyers, explaining every aspect and guiding us through the process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/29/2016 by kwpassafiume Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Although we decided to build and did not end up buying through Matthew, I wanted to write a review because I thought he was great! We are from out of town, and Matthew even responded when we only gave him a day's notice that we were coming. Quickly got an idea of what we were looking for, and he noticed things that weren't good right away. We were very happy with him and recommend him to anyone looking to buy/sell in his area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/25/2016 by hettinger2 Showed home in 2016 in Crescent Park, Lakeside Park, KY 41017.
Highly likely to recommend

For the last four years my husband and I have dealt with several realtors. I thought, I would have to become a realtor to sell our home myself. Then I met Matthew Hoagland. I can honestly tell you Matthew Hoagland is the ONLY realtor that ever met our expectations, surpassed our expectations and excelled with selling our home. I tell everyone, when you need a realtor, the only name you need in real estate is, MATTHEW HOAGLAND.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/28/2016 by zuser20160412191919134 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Hawthorne, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

I could not have asked for a better realtor. Matthew was great to work with, and made the whole process of buying my first home feel easy. He is a great listener, gives honest feedback, and is knowledgable about every step of the process. I cannot recommend him enough!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/22/2016 by KristinBrangers8 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Let me start this off with stating that I am an incredibly skeptical person, especially when it comes to dealing with sales people. I was anxious about the home buying process because of having to rely on a realtor. Not only was I pleasantly surprised, but Matthew Hoagland exceeded any expectation that I could’ve set for him. I had a short time frame in which to act, and even with the information Matthew never once pressured me into making an offer or rushed me through this process. I was very ignorant about purchasing a home and Matthew was beyond patient with me as I badgered him with question after question. Matthew supported me and encouraged me through every single step of the way, and I truly could not have bought my new house without him. I value a realtor who I can contact via text, email, phone, etc. and receive a response back in a timely manner, and I never had to wait more than 30 minutes for a response from Matthew. If you’re looking for a realtor who is reliable, knowledgeable, and will be a fun person to work with through a potentially stressful time, Matthew Hoagland is your guy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/8/2016 by jbauer02 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

I highly recommend Matthew to my friends and family for their real estate needs. He is personable, reliable and overall does good work. We didn't have very much experience with buying or selling and Matthew was always patient and understanding and took the time to answer all of our questions to make sure we were comfortable with the overall experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/27/2016 by Bengals2016 Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Okolona, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was a remarkable real estate agent. He was flexible with our needs and time constraints. He helped us look in the best neighborhoods for us and gave us great insights into various areas. He was easy to contact and always had our interests in mind. Simply put, I wouldn't want to work with any other real estate agent!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/30/2015 by zuser20150207190515687 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

His quote "you may not feel like my only client but I will make you feel like you're my only client" is extremely TRUE! I am a first time Condo/Home buyer and he really made my transition easy. He explained everything in full detail, even some of the questions that may have come off a little dumb. Honestly, if you would like to work with him, I would really advise and encourage you to do! I will go through him if I decide to move again in about 10years.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/2/2015 by qgqueen Bought a home in 2015 in Nicholasville, KY 40339.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew was so awesome to work with. We had an initial meeting and he asked me amd my husband what we were looking for and a timeline we wanted to be in our new home. We seen close to 40 homes (if not more) and he never stopped looking until I found what I wanted. He is an absolute pleasure to work with, gets back to you when when you call. He made sure closing went smooth and even followed up with me after I moved in my house. I definitely wasn't his only client, but he sure made me feel like I was! You rock sir :)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/2/2015 by Shanevia mcgee Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt anticipated all our needs. He facilitated smoothly every phase and step in the process. We never felt left out of the sale loop. He was vary warm and engaging coupled with a sterling professionalism that engendered strong trust in his work. A very very capable professional

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/19/2015 by buddyvaughn126 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Prospect, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew was always responsive to my requests or needs. He usually knew the answers to my questions, but if not he found the answers and got back to me promptly. He was very knowledgeable about the neighborhood. He was also very helpful in recommending companies for the repairs and estimates needed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/8/2015 by ukgolfdad1 Showed home in 2015 in Bon Air, Meadowview Estates, KY 40220.
Highly likely to recommend

Matthew was beyond exceptional helping us buy our first home!! We had so many specifics we were looking for and with his help he found the perfect home for us. We would call at all hours of the day to ask questions or discuss a house and he never seemed bothered by it and always took time for us! Being first time home buyers this was a very stressful and confusing time for us and he made it as simple as possible and walked us through the whole process. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase or sell a house. He goes above and beyond to make his clients feel comfortable with their home buying process. He NEVER once encouraged us to put in an offer on a house he could tell we weren't in love with. One day he found a house, got us in to see it the next day, and saw how much we fell in love with it. He went to great lengths to get this house in our price range for us and we couldn't be happier to create a life of memories in a house that is perfect for US! We couldn't have asked for a better experience or a better person to lead us through this journey.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/11/2015 by esecor0001 Bought a home in 2015 in Thixton, Louisville, KY 40291.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?